News from the NUAA – Fall 2016

nuaa_logo_[converted]c_copyDuring the “Year of Transformation,” the Norwich University alumni website,, underwent a transformation of its own. If you haven’t yet visited the new and improved site, please take a moment to do so. It is more mobile-friendly, sports some great new features, and has a cleaner design that makes everything much easier to find.

Looking for some NU or alumni gear? The new shopping cart feature allows users to register and purchase items with a single transaction. If you need your ring serviced, you can find all the right contact information and not have to wait until Homecoming to visit the ring booth. There is even information on the Norwich University affinity credit card through USAA! Plus, the new website makes ordering a copy of your transcript and learning about Norwich ski and golf events more streamlined.

The website is full of resources, including the names and contact information for your NUAA Board of Directors. It is just one of many ways to stay connected with your classmates and your alma mater.

In other NUAA news, the Board of Directors approved the following slate of officers: Tim Finamore ’85, M’03, P’14 & P’17, president; Hilary Coons ’01, 1st vice president; Bill Lyons ’90, 2nd vice president; and Paul Berntsen ’84, secretary.

In addition, Walt Gunning ’70 concluded his two-year presidency, while Kevin Mercadante ’77 & P’12, Tony Maida ’77, and Sara Tran ’01 concluded their directors’ terms at the spring board meeting.

The following newly elected board members start their terms in the fall: Mary Anne Burke ’86 & P’16, Brian Gibbons ’99, Richard Mullen ’79, and John Manning ’81 & M’14.

Lastly, the NUAA Board salutes the following Alumni Award recipients being honored at Homecoming:

New Leader Achievement Award – Ryan Peach 2001
Alumni Director’s Award – Rob Lindefjeld 1986
Alumni Director’s Award – Paul McMackin 1966
Alumni Director’s Award – William Hayden 1991
Sustained Service Award – BJ Winans 1976
Sustained Service Award – Justin Connors 1991
Sustained Service Award – Phil Baumann 1986
Honorary Alumni Award – Dr. and Mrs. Michael Parry P’01
Distinguished Alumnus Award – David Carlson 1961
Distinguished Alumna Award – Denise Donovan 1981
Distinguished Alumnus Award – Larry Becker 1961
Distinguished Alumnus Award – William Dow 1961
CGCS Alumnus Award* – Michael Meline 2009
Admissions Sustained Service Award – David Kiser 1976

Heather Roszkowski ’00 & M’08
On behalf of the NUAA Board of Directors


*Presented during CGCS Residency Week.


Comments are closed.